SV Askania Coepenick 1913

With football one can only be a winner: the joy of playing, technique, friends, excitement, fairness.The SV Askania Coepenick offers all that and a lot more to children and young people in the Wuhlheide.

At Askania Coepenick everything revolves around football, although the non-profit sports club is in principle open to other sports. It currently has 310 members who are active in training and playing. The possibility to train and play is open to children from the age of four and extends to the senior sector, which appeals to members over the age of 40. Although the youth section is the most popular, there are also men’s, women’s and Seniors teams in the club. The highlights of club life are the competitions in the league system of the Berlin Football Association (Berliner Fußballverband), in which Askania Coepenick participates with 16 teams. They are broken down into Juniors (m/f/d) U7 to U19, Seniors from U18 and Seniors Women from U16.
In the junior teams of Askania, all sports-enthusiastic children and young people from the age of 7 can participate, if they are interested in football, have a physical coordination ability according to their age and have the necessary understanding to learn the sport. The coaches decide whether these skills are sufficient in the context of team strength after a four-week, free trial membership.
The trainers and coaches of the club are very committed to the cause. In addition to regular training camps, they also organise extra-sports activities that are fun and strengthen the sense of belonging for the children and young people. These can be shared cinema experiences or visits to the children’s favourite TV shows. The young footballers are particularly thrilled when they get the opportunity to play with the 1. FC Union Berlin on the pitch.
It is easy to become a member. You can contact the trainers directly on the homepage or declare your wish to register here. In the second case, the athletic management of the club will contact you and connect you or your child with the right coach, who will discuss all other details with you.

Veranstaltungen Events

Celebrating together is a tradition at SV Askania Coepenick. Every year, the club organises a celebration at the opening of the season and a summer festival. Between these two festivities the Pentecost tournament takes place. All club members as well as the guest teams can participate in the sporting part of the events. In addition, a Football Plus offer with bouncy castle, tombola, karting, treats from the barbeque and drinks awaits you, which is also open to all visitors to the park.
In winter, various indoor tournaments take place.

Historisches History

The SV Askania Coepenick 1913 was founded on July 1, 2012. As the year “1913” suggests, it can look back on a long history. It owes this to the merger of two predecessor clubs – FC Karlshorst 95 and SG Oberspree 1913.

On the history of the place: What used to be on the present site of Askania Coepenick? Please follow up!

The SG Oberspree, was founded in 1913 which is already reflected in the name, was a Köpenicker club. After the Second World War, it was renamed Oberspree and then BSG Oberspree. After German reunification, it reverted back to its traditional name. The club never got beyond the District League, but at the Spartakiade in 1972 the then A-Youth team created a sensation: they played themselves up to 1st place and even left the 1st FC Union behind. Ronny Teuber, who then played for Union and subsequently played countless East German Major League games and international matches, was in goal.
The roots of FC Karlshorst, founded in 1995, lie in Lichtenberg. During the merger talks between the two clubs, of course the question of a new name was raised. Since the venue in the Wuhlheide belongs to Köpenick, the first name component was found quickly. The old spelling Coepenick is a reference to the long tradition of the SG Oberspree 1913. In order to stand out from other Köpenick clubs, they looked for an addition to their name and found it in history.
The area of ​​today’s Köpenick was settled by Slavs from the 8th century to the middle of the 12th century. The Askanians, a German noble family, played a large role in the German settlement of the Slavic territory under Albrecht the Bear and founded the Mark Brandenburg. The decisive battle took place in 1157. Coincidentally, this number was once the postcode of Karlshorst. The name Askania Coepenick was invented in 1913 – a cross-section of the history of SG Oberspree and the local tradition of FC Karlshorst.

SV Askania Coepenick 1913

Mit Ball kann man nur gewinnen: Spielfreude, Technik, Freunde, Spannung, Fairness. All das und noch viel mehr bietet der SV Askania Coepenick Kindern und Jugendlichen in der Wuhlheide.

Im Askania Coepenick dreht sich alles um Fußball, obwohl der gemeinnützige Sportverein prinzipiell offen ist für andere Sportarten. Er hat zurzeit 310 Mitglieder, die im Trainings‐ und Spielbetrieb aktiv sind. Das Trainings‐ und Spielangebot gilt für Kinder ab vier Jahre und reicht bis in den Seniorenbereich, der Mitglieder über 40 Jahre anspricht. Zwar ist der Jugendbereich am stärksten besetzt, aber es gibt auch Herren‐, Frauen‐ und Alt‐Herren‐Mannschaften im Verein. Höhepunkte des Vereinslebens sind die Wettkämpfe im Ligensystem des Berliner Fußballverbandes, an denen der Askania Coepenick mit 16 Mannschaften teilnimmt. Sie sind gestaffelt in Junioren (m/w/d) U7 bis U19, Senioren ab U18 und Senioren Frauen ab U16.

In den Junioren‐Mannschaften von Askania können alle sportbegeisterten Kinder und Jugendlichen ab 7 Jahre mitmachen, die Lust auf Fußball haben, über ein ihrem Alter entsprechendes körperliches Koordinationsvermögen verfügen und das nötige Verständnis für das Erlernen der Sportart mitbringen. Ob diese Fähigkeiten vorhanden bzw. im Kontext der Mannschaftsstärke ausreichend sind, entscheiden die Trainer nach einer vierwöchigen, kostenlosen Probemitgliedschaft.

Die Trainer und Betreuer des Vereins sind mit großem Engagement bei der Sache. Neben regelmäßigen Trainingslagern organisieren sie auch außersportliche Unternehmungen, die Spaß machen und das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl stärken, für die Kinder und Jugendlichen. Das können gemeinsame Kinoerlebnisse oder Besuche bei den Lieblings‐TV‐Shows der Kinder sein. Besonders groß ist die Freude, wenn die jungen Fußballer/innen Gelegenheit bekommen, zusammen mit dem 1. FC Union Berlin aufs Spielfeld auflaufen zu dürfen.

Mitglied werden ist nicht schwer. Sie können auf der Homepage die Trainer direkt kontaktieren oder hier Ihre Bereitschaft zur Anmeldung erklären. Im zweiten Fall meldet sich die sportliche Leitung des Vereins bei Ihnen und bringt Sie oder Ihr Kind mit dem richtigen Trainer zusammen, der alle weiteren Einzelheiten mit Ihnen bespricht.

Veranstaltungen Events

Gemeinsam feiern hat beim SV Askania Coepenick Tradition. Jedes Jahr veranstaltet der Verein eine Saisoneröffnungsfeier und ein Sommerfest. Zwischen diesen beiden Festivitäten findet das Pfingstturnier statt. Alle Vereinsmitglieder sowie die eingeladenen Gastmannschaften können am sportlichen Teil der Veranstaltungen teilnehmen. Darüber hinaus erwartet sie ein FußballPlus‐ Angebot mit Hüpfburg, Tombola, Kartfahren, Leckereien vom Grill und Getränken, das auch allen Besuchern des Parks offensteht.

Im Winter finden diverse Hallenturniere statt.

Historisches History

Der SV Askania Coepenick 1913 wurde am 1. Juli 2012 gegründet. Wie die Jahreszahl “1913” vermuten lässt, kann er trotzdem auf eine lange Geschichte zurückblicken. Diese verdankt er der Fusion zweier Vorgänger‐Vereine ‐ dem FC Karlshorst 95 und der SG Oberspree 1913.

Die SG Oberspree, deren Gründungsjahr 1913 sich schon damals im Namen widerfand, war ein Köpenicker Verein. Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg wurde er zunächst in Ausbau Oberspree und dann in BSG Oberspree umgetauft. Nach der Wende bekam er seinen Traditionsnamen zurück. Der Verein kam über die Kreisliga nie hinaus, bei der Spartakiade 1972 gelang der damaligen A‐Jugend jedoch eine Sensation: Sie spielte sich auf den 1. Platz und ließ dabei sogar den 1. FC Union hinter sich. Im Tor stand Ronny Teuber, der danach bei Union auflief und in der Folge unzählige DDR‐Oberligaspiele und Länderspiele bestritt.

Die Wurzeln des 1995 gegründeten FC Karlshorst liegen in Lichtenberg. Während der Fusionsgespräche der beiden Vereine stand natürlich auch die Frage nach einem neuen Namen im Raum. Da die Spielstätte in der Wuhlheide zu Köpenick gehört, war der erste Namensbestandteil schnell gefunden. Die altertümliche Schreibweise Coepenick ist eine Referenz an die lange Tradition des SG Oberspree 1913. Um sich von anderen Köpenicker Vereinen abzuheben, suchte man nach einem Namenszusatz und fand ihn in der Geschichte.

Das Gebiet des heutigen Köpenick war vom 8. Jahrhundert bis zur Mitte des 12. Jahrhunderts von Slawen besiedelt. Die Askanier, ein deutsches Uradelsgeschlecht, hatten unter Albrecht dem Bären großen Anteil an der deutschen Besiedlung des slawischen Territoriums und gründeten schließlich die Mark Brandenburg. Die Entscheidungsschlacht fand 1157 statt. Zufälligerweise war diese Zahl auch mal die Postleitzahl von Karlshorst. Der Name Askania Coepenick 1913 war geboren ‐ eine Schnittmenge aus der Geschichte der SG Oberspree und und der lokalen Tradition des FC Karlshorst.

Zur Historie des Ortes: Was war früher auf dem jetzigen Gelände des Askania Coepenick? Bitte nachtragen!